Arc of Raindrops

Now that's been a right proper drop of rain.

I sat in Oakley Grange cafe for two hours waiting for Basil to have finished his grooming but I was not unoccupied. I'm currently reading 'My Life as a Rat,' by Joyce Carol Oates, an American writer. It's enthralling. People are not nice. They are victims of their sentiments, prejudices and ideas.

When I got back, Len, Basil and I drove in Murphy to Lisa's at Ratby. She'd collected in some Little Tikes toys from across the street that had been put on the pavement, for free!

Three items were earmarked for Mummy Meet at the Coach and Horses. We drove up the A50 to leave them there. The rest were for Kat, George and William. We drove back down the A50 to deposit them. Except we couldn't get in the house and round to the back to open the gate. I didn't feel satisfied that we had to shove them under the hedge where they could still be seen from the road, if you were looking.

Early dinner as I was hungry. I managed to burn the bolognese sauce that Len had prepared yesterday. He's gone off to tennis, which must be operating as he hasn't returned.

Photo taken at Oakley Grange cafe. I said to Inge that we needed the rain. She replied, 'Not when you're harvesting the hay it isn't!' Which put me in my place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.