Joie de vivre

What an infectious smile this young man has! He was practicing his moves in the intersection and we said hello as I walked by. I turned back and asked him if I could take his picture.  
"Sure! Do you want me moving or still?" 
"Moving!" 
So off he went. I showed him a couple of the shots, including the first extra. "Cool! You got me powersliding!"  And now I know what that means.
The second extra shows him coming to a stop. He was waiting for his ride to work and making fun use of his time. Another unexpected interaction.
I couldn't decide which to use as my main blip, and I'm always glad for the extras option.  
I had a second unexpected interaction on my way back. A woman surprised me from behind as she ran up the road. She stopped running and walked with me for a few minutes. She's from Montreal, here for a wedding, but comes often and usually stays for a few months between here and Vancouver. She's a dragon boat racer and runs to stay in shape for that as well as for 10 Ks.  Amazing what you learn about people in a few minutes, especially if you're nosy like me.  ;-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.