Scapes

I thinned a row of beets and cut the rest of the garlic scapes this morning. The house smells of onions and garlic, slow cooking and waiting for the beet greens to be added. A tasty addition to supper! Neighbour Bill dropped in and took a bag of beet greens and some lettuce. The slugs have destroyed a row of lettuce so I'll have to put down some slug bait. I don't mind sharing but they're being too greedy this year!
I finished cleaning up the guest room and now it's ready for company. Only one more sleep before Renata and Krista arrive!  WooHoo!
Our premier announced the beginning of Phase 3 and is encouraging residents to travel within the province and visitors from other provinces to come. I'm still a bit leery and hope this isn't happening too quickly. I couldn't be happier about our girls coming over, and I know they'll be following all the necessary safety precautions. I'm sure plenty of other people will be hoping to travel to see family as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.