2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Fractured circle

I've worn this ring for 26 years. It was a present from my husband long before we were married. We bought it one Christmas on a visit to Leicester where we had both studied (but did not meet until much later and somewhere different). It is white gold and was originally a twisted rope design. Over the years it has become oval rather than round and lots of the markings have worn away, but it has rarely left my finger.

Yesterday, after setting up my Christmas present (a much wanted compost bin), I thought I'd been caught by a thorn. Looking closely, my ring had broken and the sharp edge was digging into my finger. I'm not sure if it can be repaired - we'll have to take it to a jewellers and find out.

I now have a naked right ring finger with a mark where the ring used to sit.

Foul day today - rain, high winds and grey skies. Not fit for anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.