Night comes to the city

This is the time of year when I can arrive at work as the sun rises and leave as it sets. I was outside a couple of times, walking between the unit and the main block. The poor design of the unit is such that I basically had no idea what the day was like except for the couple of times I was in my office writing notes into the electronic record. At least I get outside, and also get to go home. The patients often enough spend most of the day in the "high profile areas", which have no windows, only light shafts from the roof. A new building is needed.

I stopped on my way to get my bike and ride home to take this photo from the unit of the sky behind the university and other buildings along the western side of Grafton Gully

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.