POG's Journal

By POG

Same but different...

Hi Everyone,
 
This floating platform is by the shore at Lee-On-Solent… I spent an hour or two there this morning… When I got home it was quite hard to pick which photo as I got some nice ones of planes coming into land at HMS Daedalus. There was also someone sea swimming, this were out quite a long way, they were towing a buoy which I can only assume if to make them more visible when further offshore.


I found a little shack type place to get a cuppa and eavesdrop on others enjoying a drink and snack… The conversations among other things included, Boris, Brexit, the size of the bacon rolls…


There really was a lot of activity along the promenade, people walking, walking dogs, cycling, mums with buggies, it reminded me of the times I spent in Carlsbad, California watching the world go by… I guess it was the same sun shining on me, the Pacific was swapped for the Solent and I even found a free parking spot, which I did like about the Carlsbad.


More tomorrow


POG

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.