POG's Journal

By POG

It's back...

Good afternoon Blippers,
 
Now is the time to confess… Yesterday afternoon after my expedition in the morning (See Yesterday blip) I popped out for a drive to Portsmouth / Southsea seafront for an ice cream… I travelled my normal route, which gives me as much shoreline as possible in a car. As I approached South Parade Pier, I noticed that a helter-skelter (Cue song) had reappeared… The pier was closed for several years and has undergone restoration in more recent times…
 
Today I drove there again and took this picture… I tried to take it from a similar position that I took this photo in July 2014 which shows the end of the has nothing on. I remember going on a helter-skelter as a child, sliding down on a coconut mat, but I can’t remember if it was in South Parade Pier or Clarence Pier which is a little further along the waterfront.
 
I thought I would have a little walk and got a nice photo of the Hovercraft that operated between Southsea and the Isle of Wight, so I’ll have to go back and snap that another day. There is quite a lot of blipping potential around this area so I will visit more often and see what I can find.
 
More tomorrow.
 
POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.