An unlikely couple…

Hello Everyone,

I was talking to my mate yesterday about this retirement malarkey that I have been experimenting with for the last 18 months… and how I tend to fill my time with all sorts of distractions. I must admit I have done better this time as I tried it when I was about 52 and only lasted 8 months so 18 months is an improvement…

Anyway, he said that maybe I should look at the last 18 months as “Retirement Experience!”. Youngsters have time of school for “Work Experience” then go back to school with the knowledge of the things they liked and did not like about work. They then can work hard as school so that when they enter the workplace they can try and attain the good things from there work experience and avoid the bad things.

Today I’ve been trying to apply the same logic to my Retirement 
Experience and think how would I set myself up better for retirement when I’m say 66 (5 years, 3 days away)… more pondering I think, hopefully it wont take me 5 years to work out the answer – hehe.

The photo:
A different friend gave me Wonder Woman and Mr. Bean before the lockdown… I am not sure why I’ve not photographed them before…

Stay happy, strong, and healthy… more tomorrow.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.