Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

My day started on the wrong side at first... I went to the bus stop, saw that beautiful raindrop covered leaf laying on the ground and had to take a photo. I came in good time for the bus... and when I opened the zipper to get my bus card from the bag I couldn't find it. I thought I'd felt it through the fabric of the bag, but I discovered that it was a small notebook... Ok, so I sent a text to my boss that I would be a little bit late, went home, got the bus card from my other bag, went back and got the bus into town. The sun shone through both street light and bus stop on the other side, I quickly took a snap of the scene before another bus arrived. I wish I'd got the whole shadow from the street light in the frame, but maybe next time. 
When I walked my usual path through the City forest I saw that a huge tree had been tipped by the wind. 
And on my break I went to say hello to the bumblebees. They were a bit more active today, buzzing around outside their nest box. They get in and out from these two holes. The little one in the picture came out, but something was irritating it a lot. Two of my colleagues came and one of them took the bumblebee in her hand to see what was wrong. It had gotten some tiny, tiny piece of green paper on its wing and after buzzing around a bit in the air it finally got rid of it. Sweet little creatures! 
Originally (my boss told me) they were bought to pollinate pepper, but since the greenhouse don't have pepper anymore, the bumblebees are here just because they are adorable and we like their company. :)  
I've managed to move the large bags of soil (4 bags a' 50 liters each) from the hallway nearer the patio door. And, I've also replanted some of the veggie plants I grow. Since I'm still very tired I'm happy with the progress!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.