Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

There were some lovely clouds this evening, but it's still really hot outside. This night is going to be difficult.
And, this morning I woke up hearing a small dog barking hysterically. You know the small ones with fluffy fur? High pitched bark...? And it was befor 7.30 in the morning, on a Saturday. After a while I began to wonder if the dog was barking to get attention from someone because of something, so I draged myself out of bed, half a sleep, looking out the window. All I could see was a woman doing some training with a dog. That one was silent and the other one kept barking. It had, for sure, woken the whole neighbourhood... on a Saturday, before 7,30. Then the dog silenced and as I looked out the window I saw the woman training another dog - a small fluffy one. So I guessed it was it barking hysterically for attention. How wonderful to be woken up by that...nope... And, if this happens tomorrow morning too, I will go out and ask her to train somewhere else and be a little considerate to us who lives here.
It's been to hot to do anything today, so I have done little. One more day of heat, and then back to normal temperatures, for a while. And, we will have rain next week! Rain! Wonderful! :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.