Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

We got some rain today. Not much, but enough to give that wonderful smell of summer rain and coolness for a brief while. Some thunder followed and my headache disappeared. But soon the heat returned. It's cooled off again and I think tonight will be a good night with the cooler air coming our way. Now there're days ahead with mixed weather and normal temperatures.

8 days ago we had a new member of the family born. A little girl. She's so sweet! My cousin and his wife had their second child. They live in Germany so we'll not see them until, hopefully, Christmas. Mum and I are preparing a gift to send them and I'm making a card. This is the outside. It will be folded in half and I'm going to put something more on the front. I've glued strips of different patterned paper together on an aquarelle paper, then a pattern with gesso on a stencil. On the inside I've just played with aquarelle colours and water, blending it together. I will have some small embellishment on the inside too, but one side at the time. I'll show you when it's finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.