fs2012

By FrankS

Rainy Day Saturday

It rained for most of today, nothing new there then.

I went to Staples with a shop work colleague to help her buy a laptop this morning. Not my first shop of choice for computers, but she had already cased both this place and Curry's next door. Curry's only had Windows8 laptops; Staples had a selection of both Win8 and Win7, her preferred choice.

She chose a smart looking Toshiba, 13.3 inch screen, and I gave her the dubious benefit of my technical input, but at least was able to fight off the unnecessary purchase of Anti-Virus, Microsoft Office, etc. although to give the guys credit the two who attacked served us were fairly knowledgeable and not too pushy.

Well that will give me something to do on New Year's Eve instead of going out enjoying myself - what am I saying???

This afternoon we went for coffee and I took a few 'evening' pics on the way home. This is Old Town looking towards Holy Trinity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.