A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Summer’s back

A glorious morning from the start.
Our early walk through St Ives Woods saw the sun filtering through the trees as we climbed up to the top of the estate.
Three ladies ahead here followed by three dogs and three ladies behind. 1 lady missing enjoying a birthday trip but seen in the shadows is a man for the second week running!
M, husband of rose54 has taken semi retirement so I think he’s just trying us out at the moment. This was taken at 7.20am

The pond was busy with all the usual suspects I’m pleased to say. Two little Moorhens were busy ferrying the food we were throwing to their single offspring on the bank, unseen until it came into the water to greet the food bearers.

Back home I did some gardening and then we were off to look at TVs. Oh dear how things have changed. Can’t get the size we want and none will fit on our existing stand!

As I set off this morning my neighbour was heading out too. He passed me at the entrance to the estate with his friend (our next play’s director) as they headed off for a round of early golf. Tonight we are going to see him performing in ‘Ben Hur’ at Keighley Playhouse. Had to stop the walkers who had already seen it telling me all about it this morning. I know it’s going to be good. Think he and I will be quite tired after our early start and I'm pretty sure it’s going to be warm too.

( Spotted a Panda in the woods today ( kindness stone) and Eda is ready for the sun with her hat and a Milk Pop!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.