In My Life...

By steeble

Street Spirit

Tonight is my Christmas night out.... I know I work alone but me and a few mates(who are also self employed) decided a couple of year ago we were going to get together and its happened ever since. There's 6 of us tonight so should be canny.

Been off work today so been having a nice chill out. When it started to get a little darker I decided to go to Durham to get a picture of the Cathedral. This wasn't the shot I intended on but upon my walk up to the Cathedral I decided I had to have it....

There is usually a light to the right also but the bulb must have blown, I prefer it like that though. Had the light been on I think it might of thrown the picture a little. I have also seen a picture from a similar angle by someone else but thought I'd put my own twist on it.

Named this blip Street Spirit after the song by Radiohead. Awesome song... if you've not heard it before give it a listen. :-)

Hope you like...

(Will catch up on commenting tomorrow as I now only have 30 mins to get ready.lol... my timing sucks!!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.