Confetti Flower Field

This field is only open for a few days each year.  It was closed all day yesterday as everything was so wet but today dawned sunny and bright so it was time for a visit.  The flowers are grown especially for their delicate petals and beautiful colours and brides from all over the world order their own specific mixes of colours.  It was all very pretty!  But it was very busy!  It was still possible to get shots without people in them but I was amazed when we arrived in the car park at the enormous number of yummy mummies with cutely dressed babies.  When we got into the field, I realised it was one big baby photoshoot!  Babies sitting in the flowers everywhere!  I persuaded Rob to pose for me...

I enjoyed it.  It was pretty. But I don't think I would go again.

Then we went to find a couple of sculptures which had been a bit elusive earlier in the week.  Got them now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.