What a difference two weeks makes!

SouthGate, Bath https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2585912876921261260

Being a beautiful sunny day (warmed up to a windy 23 degrees), I had the patio doors wide open this morning. What I didn’t expect was for a Wood Pigeon to then fly straight into the lounge! Thankfully, after settling on a houseplant, it then flew out again, probably as a result of my screaming abdabs!

Superstitious people, like me, see a bird flying into a house as a bad omen, so maybe that’s why my trip to Bath was a complete disaster. To start off my bus was 20mins late which limited the time I had in town, then I failed to achieve a single errand on my list, through no fault of my own, including collecting my pre-ordered and pre-paid euros, due to an officious young man who said my photo ID wasn’t suitable! Even popping into a friend’s on the way home, to pick up a book for France, didn’t go to plan!

After an hour’s gardening therapy in the sun back home, my frazzled nerves were soothed and it was then back to the maps and guidebooks. Now to try and find time for another trip back into Bath...

For those of you who enjoyed the Inspector Clouseau clip yesterday, if you’ve got a few spare mins, you might like to take a look at this:
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=2HMSnfeNf8c

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.