A tooth...

...which had a crown on it, broke/snapped off completely when I put my falsies in. So now I cannot wear my falsies now, no tooth to hold them in.

So clove oil and chewing gum over sheared off tooth. It blinking hurts. Went to dentist to make appointment.

24th July receptionist said...

I thought I had mis-lipread.

No, I hadn't.

24th July she said again.

May I point out this is a sheared off tooth and hurts lots, I said.

24th July she said again.

I am not moving until I get an appointment at the beginning of next week, I said (dentist doesn't open tomorrow on a Friday).

Impasse....

I am standing solid as a rock, staring at her face.

She looks away first. Looks at her computer. I can fit you in on Tuesday, she says. Good, I said, Thank you.

So this cantankerous old lady is now in her potting shed, with cat...life is hard work...

...cat was in a mood with me when I got back, he wouldn’t come down from his high perch, but finally he relented and came in the potting shed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.