Early this morning...

...while you lot are still sleeping (in the U.K.), I am out in the garden at 4:30 am.

Morning exercises.

Cuppa or two or three.

Watching the birdies.

Another ten minute You Tube painting.

Problems as guy wants you to mix teal again...his teal colour looks marvellous. So used the basic blue for sea. Then mixed a thin leafy green and painted that as a wash for the waves in front (the blue waves were dry). It sort of works. Never tried thin wash of acrylic over another acrylic colour before. Needs experimenting with.

By this time sun has come over the house, paint is now drying before I can get the brushful of paint on to the paper. so I have to give up painting now cool morning air is now stifling hot air to breathe.

Yesterday it was so hot my tablets and phone were overheating. And there was a warning to shut them down. They were in the shade, but I needed them for working with You Tube painting.

How do you blippers in permanently hot countries use tablets if they overheat like this?

It’s already 26 C and it’s only 9am.

I have to scoot...busy day ahead...I need a nap...but not time...bye...have a good day ahead...happy Wednesday....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.