I woke up...

...positive enough about the day. I always do try and put myself in a good place, meditating and stuff despite what life is throwing at me.

It was another trek to the hospital to get my hand re-dressed. Even though I got there first thing there were so many people before me. I was tired anyway, kept waking up in the night.

The stupid television (I don't even have a television at home) was on in the hospital waiting room like it always is. I cannot tell what is being said anyway on a television, and there were no subtitles. All I could pick up with this cochlear re-mapping is just a discordant noise. Then there are all the hospital noises..

All I wanted to do was go asleep, and my eyes kept shutting. There was too much noise for the processor to cope with, and it could make no sense of anything. I couldn't even lip-read what names were being called out. So I had to keep alert for no one getting up when a name was called. But it still wasn't my name.

Then Jeremy Kyle came on the telly. All that shouting, Kyle deliberately provoking angry reactions from people with his body language. Brain went into meltdown trying to figure some sense in all the incoming discordant sounds. I couldn't lip-read the staff calling names with all this disruption.

I took the processor off, but I still wasn't able to lip-read...at least not today. I was way over stressed. So I put it back in to at least get a clue if someone was calling a name. It was a long wait this morning.

My hand is healing okay, so hopefully not much longer.

I went to sleep a few hours when I got home, hoping to start the day again so to speak. Cat Popeye hasn't left my side since I came in. But the effort this morning trying to cope with this sound well over stressed me, and I was no good at anything. So I did a wax encaustic painting with the iron, which I can do whatever mood or feeling state I am in. But it didn't quite reflect how I felt with all the sound in the hospital this morning, so I put it through a photo app, and created this white stuff over the painting. Now it represents the sound and how I felt with it this morning.

So this is my pic for today for my challenge to myself of a pic every day in 2017.

I will reply to comments and stuff and look at your blogs probably tomorrow. I just cannot do it now...I feel so frustrated I have not been able to put myself in a better place after my sleep this afternoon. I should be able to do this but today what I do is not working. So I need to do this before bedtime tonight.

Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.