It has been...

...pouring with rain all day.

Cat Popeye has never left my side all day.

I got up this morning to do a few odd jobs, because I have fallen behind with everything. But pretty soon Popeye was trying to lead me back to bed! So I made a cuppa, and within half an hour I fell asleep.

Got up again and did some more odds and ends of stuff, but cat Popeye kept leading me back to bed, and promptly went asleep on my tummy. So I meditated instead this time. And I watched the rain down my glass door pane, and how it melded and morphed into shapes with the green background of my garden.

Had loads ideas so put them in a notebook.

I didn't put my cochlear processor on today. So no incoming sound. You have no idea how much bliss that was.

This is an encaustic wax painting with an iron, so this is my pic for today for my pic every day in 2017.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.