This morning ‘s offering...

...but It is already getting too hot. Did my best at 5:30 am painting while the day is still cool.

Thanks to gen2 who sent me stuff to mix teal. Because I was not having success with it. See extra. What I did was mix it in a small container because the amount of effort expended in mixing teal (for me) is not worth the effort for the tiny bit of painting it is used for (some things I do not have the patience for), but what I will do is mix the paints in a container to be used anothe time. This little container is about 2 and half inches high, and nearly 1 and a half inches across (it’s too hot this morning to do the metric conversion for you).

Half full of white, a quarter full (not quite) of blue, and a smidgeon of yellow. And that was the colour on top left in extra.
Next one down had some more white squeezed in.
Next line down had a tad more yellow. Not teal yet.
Top right has a squodge of yellow in. Thought I had put too much in. But that is about teal?
But I wanted a tiny more yellow on, so a smidgeon on the tip of a knife.
That is my idea of teal (I suppose colour to a point is subjective).
So that is my base pot for teal and I can add little more colour to it on a mixing tray when I want.

So thanks gen2.

Will have to place iPhone back on chill mat, it is heating up. Will explain in a mo. I’ll go and make a cuppa. Be back in a minute and hope this post stays...I’ll copy it in case it doesn’t.

That was lucky. Opened phone and post still here.

Okay, last few days phone has been overheating, and my tablets as well. I haven’t been able to keep any of them on for very long, not long enough to do something.

Yesterday when I met my friend for my birthday meal (no it’s not my birthday yet, that is American Independence Day and she couldn’t meet me on my birthday [see I managed to mention the birthday word 3 times..oops 4 times!]), the phone heated up each time almost immediately I turned it on, and so I couldn’t show her some stuff I had for her. Frustrating. It was 32C where we were (that is hot for U.K.).

Anyway a little story. I left my friend and went back to my car, on my mobility scooter. Pressed the key, the doors wouldn’t open and neither would the boot. I couldn’t get in.

Then I noticed a sat nav on the dashboard...when did my car grow a sat nav...I don’t have a sat nav. Oops. And this guy was watching/staring at me. So I am slinking away on my mobility scooter (if that is possible to slink away in one...)

Found my errant car quietly minding its own business. Tried key, and doors opened. But guy had followed me. And is standing there openly watching/staring at me. Well I am self conscious by now, and struggling. The day was way too hot for me. I dropped bag of shopping, but he didn’t step forward to help. He just stared. I could have done without that.

Then managed to leave...but at least I didn’t do what my friend had done earlier...she had driven through red lights...

Right, get back to story. Got home. Collapsed on the bed. Cat bounced on bed and rubbed his furry face in to my sweaty face, and I now have a very uncomfortable furry face...

But that’s not the story...the story is about the chill pad...will have to put this back on chill pad for a minute, it’s heating up...

It only needed 30 seconds to cool then.

Well in the middle of the night I cannot sleep. Too hot and dry, tossing and turning, and still can’t have phone on longer than a few minutes. I can’t sleep and I cannot use my phone or tablets. Aagghh.

Found floor standing upright fan, got that on. Still too hot. Now, when my little dog Meg was alive, I had some chill pads for her. I couldn’t find them.

So tried a few minutes research on devices, but nothing, then I saw a review on Amazon dot com, not the U.K. site. It suggested a review for a chill pad for the phone etc. So looked. Chill pads for dogs and humans I know of, but for phones and tablets?

So got up searched again. Found the dog’s two chill pads. Would this work? Now there are warnings not to put your devices in the fridge. But this chill pad is always cold, it never even goes into the fridge. So tried it. Phone and tablets stayed cool. Used them for an hour.

Then took them off and powered them down.

Then I put the chill pad under me...bliss...I slept until dawn peeked in the bedroom.

So brought it out to the swing and I am using it for devices. I have no idea if this a a good idea, but it is simply keeping them cool so I can use them. I might put one chill pad in my backpack later, will keep my back cool, and the iPhone cool on the other side.

Once I’ve stopped usingd devices this am I will power them down and put them in the coolest place I can find.

I will use the doggy chill mat just when I am using them. Temperature out here is 26C now. It is 9:32. And I need a nap before I go on today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.