Moody dawn.....

.......all was calm (thankfully), as the sea rolled in onto a frosty shore, it was -2.5C!! As the sun began to rise mist lifted and swirled above the waves, gulls were frantically feeding, it was another breathtaking scene unfolding before our eyes. Lovely to share this amazing morning with blipper mpp26 by my side. 

This morning after sunrise I focused on my bird shots. The light was right and there were plenty of gulls for good subjects, mainly as they're big and slow compared to the smaller birds. I took far too many shots but hey it's easy to do with the camera set on continuous, I now have to sort through them which is the down side.

On our way home we called into the small wetlands area which I visited yesterday. The light was much better, reflections were lovely and there was plenty of bird life but I haven't looked at those shots as yet. 

There's a few extras which I think depict the morning well. Thanks M for a wonderful time, always enjoy camera time with another blipper.

Happy Friday everyone :) 

PS: After going through my shots I found this one which is a bit more pleasing to the eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.