Glistening.....

....dew drops after another frosty morning.

Enjoyed a wander through my garden as melting frost glistened in the sun, it was ever so peaceful.

Hubby muttered goodbye this morning at 5.15am as he headed out to work, mumbling about their being no hot water. We've arrived to that time of the year where our pipes sometimes freeze. Not sure if it's in the roof or in the ground but there was no hot water flowing until 11.30am. Didn't really bother me too much, I still had electricity so I could boil the jug and do some washing as my washing machine heats the water if I choose to do a warm wash. Winter has arrived!

Thank you for your lovely words, stars and fav's for yesterday's sunrise. It was well worth being out even though it was very cold, such a wonderful time of day :)

Happy Saturday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.