DrSandy

By DrSandy

The decision...

So yesterday, just as I was leaving for my splash class, a tree felling service, pulled up and cut down the palm tree, at the townhouse opposite from me - the one with this cutie.

This made me look up at my palm trees.

My heart sank, the one alongside the house, was drooping it's fronds, onto the staircase.  It needed to be trimmed, AGAIN.  And the trimming, is becoming more hazardous, as the years go by.  The tree, is just TOO BIG, for a tiny, townhouse garden.
I walked around the complex, taking stock of the tree situation and photographed, the now "missing" palm tree.

I reckon the developer, got a great deal on the trees that he planted - none of them, were suitable for small urban gardens. 

See the extra, to see "my palm" trees.

In that moment, I decided, it was time to cut the palm tree down.

Next week's project............or should I say trauma / drama.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.