DrSandy

By DrSandy

Cold as ice

This is a shot of the "car" I parked next to, at the gym.

The time is 7.45 am. 

IT WAS COLD.  SERIOUSLY COLD. 

Outside. 

The great thing about exercising, within a minute or two of lifting and wiggling, you're not cold.  In fact, sometimes you're hot.

I was warm and toasty, in the gym and en route to Springs.

But Springs...........was NOT toasty.

It took a lot of motivation, to sun tan in my birthday suite - but I did.  Did the usual, 15 minutes on my back,  followed by 15 minutes on my front, in between the "big shop" and lunch.

But as the sun, took it's leave, the kitchen, became fridge like.

Fortunately, there was a little respite from the kitchen freeze, Mom decided to bake a batch of fairy cakes, for our expected visitors.


PS.  She did a great job, decorated them beautifully.  Unfortunately, I did not think to blip them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.