DrSandy

By DrSandy

In pursuit of the game

It was not quite the usual Sunday...........

It started out pretty much the same, but instead of me sun tanning buck naked, just before lunch, I walked the fit bit, so that I would be home, when our visitors arrived.

I came across several highly blip-able moments, while walking the fit bit.

Murphy's law : some days are slow days,  today was not one of those days.  Blip opportunities abounded.

I have posted two of my photo ops, as extras.  Both happened at the bottom of our road.  

But today's main blip, had to be reserved for our visitation.

Vanathy and David, came for tea.

 Mom had baked a tin full of biscuits, for Vanathy's birthday.  The plan, was that I would deliver them, to her.  But when I tried to make the arrangement, Vanathy  indicated she would be away.  They were going as groupies of the under 16 Lion's rugby team.



And then she suggested she fetch them, from Springs, as they passed through on the way to the low veld.



Passed through............. NOT REALLY.


But, I didn't say no.  One less thing for me to do and it was nice for Mom, to see them.



They arrived just before 3 and left just after 4 pm.  We got all caught up on Cole's rugby career. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.