DrSandy

By DrSandy

Balloon love

A couple of weeks ago, I asked mom to model the 90/90 bridge with balloon move, for one of my videos, because I needed a picture I owned.

She agreed.

Since there was no farm today, and no need for a taxi service either, I decided to use my time in Springs,  to get that shot.

The reason for no farming - Caitlyn injured her knee, over the weekend and was being taken to see an orthopedic surgeon, to  assess the damage and way forward.



This is THAT SHOT !

The twenty something model in the original shot, was wearing shorts.  I didn't really expect Mom to wear shorts, but she went into the cupboard and emerged, IN SHORTS (in mid-winter).

And did the 90/90 bridge with balloon move, for me.

Wow !

I was so touched that she was willing to help me. Although, her execution, of the move,  was far from perfect, the fact that at 87 years old, she  lay on the floor, in shorts and blew up a balloon, with her legs pinned to the wall.................BLEW ME AWAY !

Here is the video I made, it's part of my special "Ups and Downs" of insulin resistance series, looking at lung function.  I think it is pretty ground breaking and the information, could really make a difference in people's lives.  If only, the "gods" at You-tube, which show it to someone.   The decimation of my You-tube channel continues. 

PS.  Mom makes her cameo appearance at the 4:38 mark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.