DrSandy

By DrSandy

Last day....

With this view. 

I was forced to move on my decision to cut down the tree, when I asked Daniel, the complex's gardener, his thoughts on the matter.

Daniel said he had a friend, who could do it and he would make the arrangements for him to give me a quote.

He came around 10.30.  And quoted R 2800. 

I said, it was too expensive................

Which is was.

He then challenged me to find someone who would do it for less.

I must confess, I was ready to NOT DO IT AT ALL.

But systematically went through the adverts in the local newspaper, calling for quotes.

I ultimately got two more quotes.

Quote number 2.  R 2700, which when I said, no thank you, dropped to R2000.

Quote number 3.  R 2000. And it came with paperwork. The paperwork made it clear, the guy was insured and confirmed that, all the bits, would be removed.

I decided to accept quote number 3.

The time of the "murder" was set for, tomorrow at 11 am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.