DrSandy

By DrSandy

The murder...

It started out as an ordinary Wednesday - did yoga, had a swim and then baked in the sauna.

I arrived home just after 9.

The tree fellers arrived about an  hour later.

And did the DIRTY DEED.

It took them about 3 hours, to level my beautiful palm tree and chop it into pieces. 

I am very heart soar.

I didn't love you, but I didn't mean to hurt you, either.  



I will never forget you.



As long as I live here, I will have to pass by that stump.  And I will always carry the scar, you gave me  on my hand.  A gardening mishap, it was my fault, not yours.

It happened, when I was trying to trim the dead fronds away, using a chair and a blunt saw.  I had managed to cut most of them down and then reached up for the last few.  The chair slipped.  Your thorns ripped through my hand.  There was blood everywhere.  I had to wrap my hand in a tea towel and drive myself to the emergency department, to get it stitched. 



The drama didn't end there. 



The doctor who stitched it, left a thorn in my hand.  It took about 6 months for my body to extrude it.  It did.  If you remember, I gave it back to you and we made peace.



You stole my light, you stole my view,  you scarred my hand,  you cost me a fortune, because  I never tried to trim your fronds after that incident, I had to pay Daniel to do it.



But you did one thing that I am really grateful for - you protected me from the noise of the highway. 



I didn't realize you were doing this, until you were dead.  I never thanked you for this.



I am sorry.   I am going to miss you.   Goodbye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.