Frankie says relax

It was Hot in the cafe today. People preferred to sit indoors..the vents brought Hot air into the kitchen and even though all the doors were open, only Hot air blew through. When all the customers had left, everyone (well, almost everyone!) had an ice cream. Cool.

I did a big shop as there wasn’t a lot of food in the house after the holiday. 29 degrees C in Dumfries...

A little cooler here when I arrived home. D made some tea and I put on my big sun hat and sat on the lawn. I thought of those cold wet winter days when I’d be so pleased to see the sun shining. Never read any of the book, though; my skin was too itchy with the heat. I went indoors and soaked my feet in cold water with Dead Sea salt which felt wonderful.

D made the dinner, so now I can relax. Have a good weekend, everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.