Squirrels and Flowers ....

.... doesn't get any better than that.

Since I didn't post a collage this past Wednesday I thought I would do so today.  

I put out peanuts early this morning as the temps are supposed to be in the upper 80's again today and I didn't know if the squirrels would come out in the midday sun.  And as expected they came by almost immediately after the peanuts were put out!  The two squirrel pictures are of the same female ..... she was keeping an eye on me as I sat inside the sunroom shooting out the open door.  I loved the way she would pop her head up over the edge of the table before coming up on top of it.  So adorable! I think she is either feeding little ones or is very pregnant!

The flower is a hibiscus that Richard brought home only yesterday.  There were several unopened flowers on it last night and I was so surprised to see this beautiful flower in full bloom this morning! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.