Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Mystery Flower

I have no idea what this is but I saw it when I went to water at my nephew's house today.  They are camping for two weeks and I volunteered to take care of their yard.  I love to be able to do something for them since they are always there for us!  They live on 2 acres in the country so a lot of their land is wild but I was there to water their yard and flowers.  I found this pretty flower all by itself on the "wild side" of the yard, so it must be a wildflower, right?  
  
Thank you BikerBear and Miranda1008 for hosting Flower Friday and Wild Flower Week!

I am grateful that I got all my outside chores done by noon because right now the thermometer in the shade on my deck says 105 F (40.5 C)!  The humidity on my weather app says it's only 17%, though, so I guess that's in our favor.  I am also very grateful for air conditioning! 

Edit:  This is a Rocky Mountain Bee Plant.  Thanks to MaryElizaR for the ID! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.