Oslo

A very quaint city with a chilled out vibe. After being up for almost 24 hours I had a remarkably restful nights sleep. To combat jet lag I enjoyed a healthy breakfast before heading out to see something of the city.

I bought a day pass for the city bikes and was soon missing my Japanese power assisted model! At about £4.50 for the day however, it’s a good deal for unlimited 60 minute journeys throughout the day. I was worried I would struggle to pick up bikes near the main city sites, but it turned out that the challenge was finding a free station to return it to within the hour as they were full. It seems that power assisted scooters have taken over in popularity.

Great day sight seeing however and I have managed to stay awake all day. I shall be having an early night however ... yawn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.