Fluttering by

I wanted to walk by the river this morning but my stamina levels took a bit of a knock yesterday afternoon and I didn't want to overdo it, so drove over to the next village and then it was just a short walk between a wood and barley field.  It was very hot and I was glad I'd been sensible enough to pack a bottle of water.

There were lots and lots of butterflies, but mainly Meadow Browns, lots of damselflies and Demoiselle but nothing I could get close enough to.  I photographed more barley and then as I turned back the way I'd come I spotted some, what I thought were "Common Blue" butterflies, and this one was quite obliging. 

This afternoon I've rested up under the shade of the lime tree reading The Salt Path by Raynor Winn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.