The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

The Old Forge (Saturday 29th June 2019)

I found this in the porch, fluttering frantically to get out, crashing into the windows, unable to find the open door or window. It's another poor image, heavily cropped as well as using a close-up lens, as I had to use the first camera that came to hand before showing it the way out as quickly as possible. I think by comparing the picture with those online that it is a female Small Heath, the first I have knowingly seen, but it may be a Meadow Brown.

I'm waiting for it to cool down enough for me to go outside with a watering can and haven't taken any other photos.

I have caught up with myself again.

Small Heath

L.
29.6.2019 (1819 hr)

Blip #2969 (#2719 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #040
Blips/Extras In 2019 #146/265 + #053/100 Extras
Day #3383 (761 gaps from 26.3.2010)
LOTD #2113 (#1954 + 159 in archived blips)

Old Forge series
Wildlife series

Taken with Panasonic/Leica DMC-LX100 M4/3 compact

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Roxy Music - Re-make/Remodel (Peel Session) (recorded 4 January 1972, T1 Transcription Services, Shepherds Bush, for John Peel's Sounds Of The Seventies)
Roxy Music: Bryan Ferry (vcl, kbds), Eno (synths, tapes, vcl), David O'List (gtr), Andrew Mackay (oboe, clar, sax), Graham Simpson (bass), Paul Thompson (dr, perc)
Roxy Music were very much my kind of band when they emerged in 1972. When their first single came out in August I was already familiar with them because they had recorded two sessions for Peel and I had recorded them off the radio onto cassette tape. This comes from their first session when their fluctuating line-up briefly included David O'List (from the Nice) and Graham Simpson on bass, possibly before they had a record contract. Now several of the tracks are on a deluxe version of their debut album, Roxy Music, CD3 - The BBC Sessions, and were listened to today accompanied by a swirling ceiling fan from under which I dared not move.

One Year Ago:
The Old Forge (Dock)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.