YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Silly Saturday

Well today has been too muggy for me, and my senses were shaken by parties going on at houses either side to mine - stereo noise! Glad to get out this evening to meet up with family including step-sister who is here for a few days en route to a whisky tasting holiday in Scotland. Takes after her dad - I can’t bear whisky! Nice meal at the Old White Horse. I had started with Old Mout Cider, but was persuaded to try a bottle of (expensive!) wine, and also a dessert wine (alien to me, but excellent). Luckily got offered a lift home as bus service to our village is not very frequent on a Saturday evening! Everyone took family photos on the way through the church gardens - guess who forgot?! So, here you have a silly shot of my collapsed fencing, bird feeders and tangled washing line - not silly at all really, but best I could do after all that wine! #Need a very large skip!! :-0))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.