Dramatic Sky over Macclesfield

With temperatures rising as high as 31C by early afternoon, we weren't quite as energetic as we usually are. In the morning we visited Mum-in-Law again and were able to spend some time with her sitting in the garden of her care home. After a bit of retail therapy (shorts & blouses for the Editor & a new backpack for me) we moved on to the hospital to visit the aunt.

This evening my Editor attended a dance evening (sort of "Strictly") along with her Mum - it was being held in the dining room of the care home. Apparently it was quite fun but it didn't appeal to me so I went for a bliphunt walk on the local hills instead, finishing up along the Macclesfield Canal.

I got my blip (a merged panorama of 14 shots) while walking over "The Hollins", a hill on the edge of the town. I admit to a little enhancement to darken it down somewhat but the crepuscular rays were genuine!

It looks best viewed large, against black.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.