Happy Place

After today’s downpour ended, I called to see if the pool was open or closed from the storm. I was told that access was restricted today, i.e. I could not swim during normal hours. So I rode my bike up there and worked out in the gym for an hour instead. Easy to do while watching Blue Planet. I longingly looked at the glassy water when I was done.

I admired dozens of watercolor cartoons currently on display in the gym and main hallway of the retirement village hub. The NYC surgeon turned prolific artist in retirement suffers from Parkinson’s and moved back here for ease of care. (Amazing what you can learn on the Internet).

Wisdom from a TJ’s card I saw today: “make the rest of your life the best of your life. ”

Happy weekend and thanks for visiting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.