Gardens

I was at church for much of the day today, attending a morning and early afternoon training event. It was a beautiful day and we were able to enjoy lunch outside. There’s a lovely shaded garden on the church grounds and the statue is from there. The caption is: “He is not here. He has risen”, from the garden scene of the Resurrection narrative in Matthew’s gospel.

On the way home I stopped at another garden - one of the garden centres near my home. I loved these poppies with the bee, but I didn’t buy any. All the summer bedding plants and pots were half price. I got this whole trolley load for just £20! Two large ready planted pots, 10 bedding plants and 1 perennial.

Once home I relaxed in my own garden. I especially like eating al fresco this time of year! I did go on a walk after dinner - just a short one around the nearby park. The exercise felt good and I was rewarded with a beautiful sky.

Once home I lit up my firepit - I’d got it all ready before leaving on my walk. It was a perfectly still night, so it was a good time to get some papers burned and enjoy the flames. A good day, all in all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.