Smoothie

The view from my pal Ricky’s apartment, towards the end of the afternoon. She made me a fruit smoothie which was tangy and delicious, and we watched the sunset as she regaled me with the ridiculousness of her previous night.

She currently has a random woman renting her second bedroom on Airbnb. Ricky had invited a guy over for Friday evening by way of a date, to drink wine and listen to music. The Airbnb guest was hanging around too. After going for a shower she re-emerged to hear the date and the Airbnb guest making out on the sofa, followed swiftly by them disappearing into the guest room. To say she was left feeling incredulous would be an understatement. She was able to see the funny side and we fell about laughing about the review she’ll be able to write when the guest leaves: ‘my Airbnb guest slept with my date.’

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.