CAT TOYS

Went down to the village today to get a few fresh items ready for Becky and Mike's arrival on Monday. Forgot to take my camera though so no outdoor blip.

Haven't felt too good today - a bit chesty - don't laugh -- or as Frankie Howerd would say " Titter ye Not". AND I'm getting a bit panicky about the imminent arrival of my guests. Nothing is ready. Need to clean the place, hoover, make the bed, make a treacle tart, do the ironing,... and so on. Have got behind with household chores due to not feeling up to it. Just have to get stuck in tomorrow. However I am due at my brothers at 4.30pm - a family get together. His 3 grandchildren will be there so I'm looking forward to seeing them.

Listened to the football on the radio. What a match. Shell-shocked. Arsenal 7 Newcastle United 3. Cripes!. Wish Newcastle didn't let so many goals in.

Couldn't think of anything to blip but as I was tidying up the cat toys I thought I would blip them. The kitties love to play with household items which include:~

Little Ikea Pencils
Little Argos pens
Pipe cleaners
Straws
Cotton buds
Used contact lens containers
Toothpaste tops/ any other kind of plastic top
Screwed up balls of tin foil
Christmas bauble stolen from the tree

They do have proper cat toys - fluffy feathered things on poles etc but they love to play by themselves with these household items.

Not sure if I will have time to comment in the next few days but I will catch up when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.