FAYE

I was round at my brothers house this evening for a family get together. Apart from my brother John and his wife Virginia there was Virginia's mother Olive, my nephew Gary and his partner Alex and also Gary's 3 children. My cousin Philip popped in for a short while as well.

My blip is of one of Gary's children - my great- niece Faye. She is 11 years old. She is holding Snowy one of her Christmas presents. The 2 younger children aged 5 and 3 had gone home at this point but Faye was staying the night at her grandparents. Too difficult to photograph the younger ones anyway as they were belting around the place most of the time like mini whirlwinds.

I had a lovely evening - lots of chat and good food. Didn't get home till 1am.

I was going to blip earlier in the day but the stupid internet went off. Couldn't figure out why so phoned O2 who diagnosed a problem with the router - they said they would send a new one out on Wednesday. So I resigned myself to having no internet for a few days. However when I got back home tonight I decided to switch the computer on to see if the internet had miraculously returned. It hadn't. So I wondered if there was a loose connection - should have thought of that earlier as when I checked I found that one of the wires from the router to the phone line had come out. So all was well and I was up and running again at 1.30am. So it wasn't the stupid internet it was stupid ME.

Still got loads to do before Becky and Mike come tomorrow but I'm more chilled about it. Better get to bed though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.