MEATBALLS

Managed to get the place reasonably tidy before my daughter Becky and her husband Mike arrived at 2pm. They opened their Christmas presents and we drank Bucks Fizz.

At 5pm they gave me a lift to slimming group. I put ON 3 pounds but that wasn't surprising - Belgian chocolates and other yummy fattening food were enjoyed last week. Then we went to Asda to buy a chicken for our New Years Day meal and some champagne to toast in the New Year.

When we got home Mike began making meatballs. We had our meal around 8pm. Those meatballs were delicious.

James Bond is on TV at the moment but I'm not really paying much attention to it. We are going to play Scrabble soon. I haven't played it for years.

Not sure if I will be able to comment much while my visitors are here but I try and catch up when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.