BUSY DAY

Becky, Mike and me set off this morning at 10am to go to Homebase to get a refund on an item which I had ordered online and arrived damaged. We then looked in George at Asda, Next and TK Maxx. Then we had to go to the Royal mail sorting office to pick up a parcel.

After that we went to Pumphreys - a local coffee company - to have a coffee and look around the shop.

Then it was off to Hedley on the Hill to have a meal at The Feathers. I had a lovely hare pie with chestnut mash. Then mince pie and coffee. Becky had game pie and Mike had pheasant. They had Northumbrian Burnt Cream for pudding. Its similar to Creme Brulee. My blip photo shows Becky and Mike outside The Feathers.

On the way home we went to Aldi for some food supplies. This evening I did some buffet food and we played Scrabble. I won last night and I won again tonight. I haven't played Scrabble since I was a child - it was fun to play again.

Neil phoned last night and he phoned again this morning. This morning he was at Sydney Harbour waiting for the fireworks to start.

Happy New Year to all - hope 2014 is a good year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.