Hot Hot Hot

Oh my what a hot day. I didn't see the temperature gauge but I know it was over 30.

I still cracked on with the tiling in the garden but waited for it to be in the shade until I started it - and managed to finish it. While I waited I cut the grass for the first time ever since being in this house. Its usually Mr W's job but he's still away with the lads and it was getting too long to be able to Poo Pick!!!.

Bella didn't seem too impressed that she didn't get a walk but my neighbour bought GiGi round to play for a bit before it got too hot, then I got the hose pipe and paddling pool out for her.

I was pleased with my efforts with the tiling. I think it looks great. Im just frustrated that it takes so much out of me with a weak back and frozen shoulder and end up laying on the sofa totally wiped out for a while. 

I guess thats what happens when you reach 50LaLa !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.