Nope.... It's Not A Bug.....

The pomegranate has continued to develop .......   er..... I think thats what you could call it!   Upon inspection yesterday, I saw that the rain knocked the fruit downwards.  This morning it's still hanging on, but just by a thread.  When touched it still bounces on the plant.  As you can see, however, it has gotten very dark, but very round where the fruit would be, (I guess).  
   In another couple of days it may fall off.  When it does, that will be the last photo of this amazing process.  I should note the flower is now approximately 1 &1/2 inches long.  It is very tiny , but then the plant is, as well.     Also, all of the little black spots on the green leaves is a summer fungus.  The leaves will yellow and fall off.  I have to get a fungicide to  stave off the spread to the the other leaves and other plants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.