The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Nut the best blip

I've finally lost it. Bought three sets of party dishes in the sales, when we are not even having a party. Ah well, the nuts look nice in them, even if I had to render them in infra-red to avoid winning the crown for the most boring blip of 2012. Many would say that I've always been a bit nutty.

I didn't go on the walk today, as it was raining, but I met instead with the person who had been going to give me a lift, if we had gone! We had lunch at Woodruffs, Britain's first Organic cafe when it opened in 1998, and we discussed making a version of Antarctica in the school yard, so that children can have an adventure, put on coats, and go to the Frozen South as part of their lessons, play, and speech therapy!

Then I came home and blipped the nuts, but spent the afternoon/evening finishing the sodding jigsaw that I started weeks ago! Finally it's done, so I can start the new ones I got for Christmas. There was way too much sky, water and boats in this one.

Bomble has been poorly, after being sick and then lying around like a furry towel all evening. When the clock struck eleven, when he suddenly perked up and started asking for food, and behaving slightly more like himself again. The full moon last night may have prompted him to go out drinking and fighting. I hope he will be ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.