Life through the lens...

By ValC

Tuning up.

The friends I went to Whitby with are members of a Community Choir, and have been busy preparing for the Scarecrow Festival,so decided to go along to have a look.
Of course I had to Blip their exhibit. That is after I put it back together, as the piano had blown over in the strong wind we had this morning. See extra. Along with one of the other scarecrows which I thought was the best.

Then called to see my sister, and had a good chat all about what was doing well in the garden, and what was rubbish this year.
We are both annoyed with the BBC for cutting Beechgrove for June and July.
We both prefer it to Gardeners World. Much more down to earth.
However, along with a few thousand others, we have signed a petition which will be sent to the BBC, asking them to bring it back in future for the full Summer.
Mind you a fat lot of good that will do. Just totally fed up with the BBC these days.

I did come home with a dish of sugarsnap peas, freshly picked.
Looking forward to having those for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.