Maybe China Will Be Forgiven By Tomorrow

I really wanted to be able to put up a nice shot of China and I at today’s dressage or one of our lovely rosette....but things didn’t quite go to plan.

China was such a naughty boy, he’s seriously in the dog house! He was a tinker from the start and just as I thought I had calmed him down and was just about to enter the arena to start our test, he decided he didn’t want to and put in a very nasty spin on his back legs and I ended up his neck with my backside in the air. I thought I was a gonna but I managed to get myself back into the saddle properly and went on to complete my test. But, I didn’t ride the way I had practiced and we were both very tense...so it wasn’t our finest moment, no rosette for us today and the judge’s comment on my scoresheet that he was “a lovely horse with a strong attitude” did make me chuckle.

So as we had neither of the planned shots available..it was another foray into the garden for my today’s blip...maybe China will be forgiven to be blipped by tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.