Kit's Year

By Kit267

Overcrowded With Animals & Plants

Meet the newest member of Sushi’s Family Zoo...Jane the praying mantis...or maybe James as Sushi is not 100% sure if she’s a he or a she, with him not being an expert on sexing praying mantis babies just yet. She’s tiny, smaller than my thumbnail and will be about 9cm long when fully grown. Luckily she only needs a small tank taking up a small space as Sushi’s bedroom is getting a bit overcrowded with animals and plants!

Day 100 of lockdown and it feels so odd that it’s still going on. In true lockdown style, we didn’t go anywhere today, mainly as I had back to back online work meetings. As they were with customers based in Hull, Stallingborough and Scunthorpe, in normal circumstances, I would have spent as much time travelling and so wouldn’t have fit in the two calls I also had with colleagues. I hope these remote meetings stay as part of the ‘new normal’ as it certainly makes my life easier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.